Whoa!!!! What’s That on Your Face? Oh it’s Your Face.

So today I was walking in the mall and I saw a girl that was maybe 2 or 3 years younger then I. She was the typical preppy teen mall walker, ugg boots, fakey blonde hair and tight Hollister jeans that cost way too much. But i wasn’t her clothes that made me notice her. It was the pounds of makeup she was wearing. none of it was well applied nor did it match her skin tone. but instead of immediately thinking mean or insensitive thoughts about how shallow she looked I honestly felt bad for her. Her skin was bumpy and uneven like she was trying way too hard to try hide it, but had no idea how. I feel sad because I bet her “friends” aren’t friends enough to tell her she looks a mess. And I feel bad that she feels that she cant be excepted because she has less then beautiful skin. It’s sad that I bet she’s 10 times more beautiful without globs of pale foundation and uneven eyeliner,with a face full of acne.

~ by Connie on December 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
